Last Updated: 9/16/2019 11:54 PM

Wellness Committee Logo

The Wellness Committee is comprised of schools and district staff, health department, and community members that helps follow guidelines set forth by the federal government and state of Kentucky to ensure all students are meeting the requirements for healthy foods. This committee also helps provide information to help staff members make healthy choices. Policies that are established by this committee are sent to the Board of Education in May of each year for their guidance and approval.

Wellness Survey


David Dawson LCHS
Adam Lindsey LCHS
Wendy Keown    LTHD
Diane Leathers  LTHD
Andrew Simpson HES
Denise Skaggs  BOE
Dee Ann Sanders BOE
Kay Bryant  BOE
Lisa Drake  LCMS
Cari Self ALES
Marsha Duncan LCHS
Melissa Pearman HES
Marsha Duncan LCHS
Pam Miller ALES
James Slaven LCHS
Jennifer Price  HES
Eric Allen BOE

If you are interested in serving on this district committee, please contact Eric Allen - eric.allen@larue.kyschools.us or by phone 270-358-4111.

If you are interested in serving on a school level Wellness Committee please contact the appropriate school.